The Notebook that started it all :)

Posted: November 1, 2011 in Random Thoughts

As a child, I used to have this notebook where I would write my random thoughts about almost everything under the sun. I remember writing about my (childish 🙂 ) Filipino pride for  a Filipina who’s a runner-up in a pageant, the usual heartbreaks and pains of a teenager, and my hopes and dreams for my future. I would color the pages of the notebook depending on the mood I was in while I was writing the page. It was therapeutic for me then, particularly for someone who almost always keeps to herself and allows only a few people to enter her world.

Sadly, I lost that notebook though. I blame my mom for her super neat and spic and span personality and keen eyes which could spot “trash” (translated = things that gather dust with no real use at all = fire hazard) 20 meters away. I believe she threw that notebook away. I tried keeping another notebook but nothing could ever compare to that spiral notebook which I lost.

Now, as an adult, I find that there are instances in my life that longs for that old notebook again and let the thoughts that crowd my mind out. I find the task daunting as I consider myself a private person. (and really, as a kid, I didn’t plan for my thoughts to be read and consumed by OTHER people). But the longing outweighs the reservations. So finally, I mustered enough courage to actually start what I have been planning to do for such a long time.

Do I really care if people read my posts or not? Well, I honestly can’t say. But in John Maxwell’s powerful words “If we’re growing, we’re always going to be out of our comfort zone.

 credits to http://allaboutcomprehension.blogspot.com/2011/04/change-of-heart-mind-and.html for the photo 🙂

Comments
  1. […] The Notebook that started it all (shahanascorner.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

